TASC Celebrates the 94th Anniversary of the
 Turkish Republic  and Salutes the Crazy Turk in You

TASC Celebrates the 94th Anniversary of the
 Turkish Republic and Salutes the Crazy Turk in You

Years after the victorious Turkish War for Independence, Mustafa Kemal Ataturk hosted the famous Turkish psychiatrist, Dr. Mazhar Osman. After a few drinks, the following exchange is said to have occurred:
Ataturk:        “Dr. Osman, what is this thing we call insanity.”
Dr. Ozman:    “Even if just a little, everyone has some craziness”
Ataturk:         “What do you mean? Am I crazy too?”
Dr. Osman:    Oh, SIR, your craziness is 1000 times greater! Who else would take on seven imperial powers on all fronts of Anatolia through harsh winters and scorching summers in a land devastated by the privations of WWI, and win?
The Turkish American National Steering Committee (TASC), representing the broadest diversity of Turkish Americans nationwide, celebrates the 94th Anniversary of the Turkish Republic and reflects upon the exceptional wisdom and tremendous courage of Mustafa Kemal Ataturk, who embraced all of the people of Anatolia and led them to independence.
We remember those who made the ultimate sacrifice in WWI, the Turkish War for Independence, WWII, the Korean War, the Cyprus Peace Operation, the 15th of July Massacres, and the struggle against terror by ASALA, JCAG, PKK, YPG, DAESH, FETO and others, so that we may live free and sovereign.
 “One nation, under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.” We wish you and all other fellow “Crazy Turks” a happy Turkish Independence Day.
The Board of Directors
Turkish American National Steering Committee
Gunay Evinch, Esq.              Dr. Halil Mutlu                      Oya Bain                Murat Guzel
Co-Chairman                        Co-Chairman                       Secretary                 Treasurer
Nevin Bakir                           Ayhan Ogmen, Esq.
Executive Committee           Executive Committee
Tuncay Bayrak                     Turgut Guclu                        Aydin Mamedov
Behram Turan                      Memis Yetim
The Board of Advisors:
Dr. Bulen Basol                     Ibrahim Kurtulus                 Mustafa Kemal Ozdemir

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *